miggybed.jpgThis haunting digital projection installation by Miguel Libarnes is one of many highlight of this year’s confident Irwin Scholars Art Exhibition at UCSC’s Porter College.

The current crop of awardees: Chelsea Cramer, Gina Farkas, Ari Finkelstein, Kristen Gautier-Downes, Elizabeth Hibbard, William Lee, Louise Leong, Miguel Libarnes, Oscar Moreno, David Rosales, Marnie Sehayek, Melissa Wong. 

Top UCSC art major creations—from printmaking and photography, to painting and digital animation—fill three of the Sesnon Art Gallery exhibition spaces.

On view through June 16, the show rewards the open-minded connoisseur. Don’t miss it!

The Sesnon Gallery is open Tu-Sat, noon to 5pm and Wed until 8pm. Free admission.